One day at a time…

CD 14. Still no +OPK. Sigh. I hate the wait. Waiting to ovulate. Waiting to test. Waiting for AF. Waiting to temp in the morning. Waiting to…. (insert anything here).

For an impatient person like me it can drive you mad. I just want to know if this cycle is good or not. I wish I were being monitored. I have an RE appointment, but not until next month. Until then I have to suck it up and go it alone. This was my first cycle on Femara. The biggest side effect I noticed was being VERY dry and spotting on CD 12 after sex (sorry TMI). That has never happened. The OB is not worried at all. He says to just use more lube. Sigh… 

I also did acupuncture for the first time last night. It was great. It burned a little in some places, but it went away. I was surprised at how meditative it was. I think it could be downright addictive if it weren’t so expensive. I’d like to try it again someday. Maybe next cycle. Maybe there won’t be a next cycle. 

Here’s to hoping!

Leave a comment